Skip to main content


The Commission is comprised of five regular members and three alternate members appointed to four-year terms. The current Commission members are:


Commission members serve four-year terms that expire the first Monday in May.

Commission Members (Regular)

MemberAppointing AuthorityTelephone
Tom Patti Board of Supervisors(209) 468-3113
Minnie Diallo - Vice ChairCity Member,  Lathrop(209) 941-7213
David BreitenbucherCity Member, Manteca(209)456-8017
Miguel VillapuduaBoard of Supervisors(209) 468-3113
Peter Johnson - ChairPublic Member(209) 946-3912

Commission Members (Alternates)

MemberAppointing AuthorityTelephone
Rex DhattPublic Member (209)  609-6223
Steven J. DingBoard of Supervisors(209) 468-3113
Gary BartonCity Member, Ripon (209) 599-2108

Selection Process

San Joaquin LAFCO Commission consists of a five-members. The Board of Supervisors selects 2 LAFCO Commissioners from their own membership. A City Selection Committee consisting of Mayors of all 7 Cities within the County select 2 LAFCo Commissioners from City Council Members of all such Cities. The 4 Members so selected, select another Commissioner to represent the General Public. The three above categories each have an Alternate Member selected in the same manner.

On May 1, 1991, the City Selection Committee adopted a 4-Year Rotation Plan for regular City Commission members. The order of City rotation is as follows: Escalon, Stockton, Manteca, Lathrop, Ripon, Tracy, and Lodi.

YearMember (1)Member (2)Alternate